High-powered performances during Sound & Snow at the Schlossalm

Sound & Snow Package

  • 1 day-ticket (standing room)
  • 1 ski day-pass (valid from 13 to 15 December 2019)
  • 1 night's stay

from € 139.00 per person

After 50 years, last year Gastein retired its nostalgic Schlossalm funicular. Just as it had to clear the way for the modern and ultra-cool Schlossalmbahn, at Sound & Snow 2019/20 there will definitely be no room for music of yesteryear. Bonez MC & RAF Camora are guaranteed to bring a high-powered performance to the forecourt of the Schlossalmbahn on 14.12.2019 and turn the valley station into a party zone that will really be rocking.

Our team are all winners

The two rappers will be swapping their “Plastic Palm Trees”, which was the name of their hit album, for a couple of pairs of skis. Actually, for RAF Camora this is basically a home gig since he grew up in Austria. Bonez MC & RAF Camora concerts are regularly sold out, while the Schlossalmbahn is also used to dealing with big audiences: The new gondola lift can transport as many as 3000 people every hour. And while the Schlossalmbahn carries guests 1150 vertical meters up the mountain, the rappers will be taking the atmosphere sky-high as well. 

A perfect synergy for the Sound & Snow Festival in Gastein 2019/20. Or to put it in RAF Camora’s own words: “Our team are all winners”. So, true to the saying “everything that goes around comes around, except an opportunity”, snap up your tickets now!

 

Lineup details as well as ticket prices can be found at  Sound & Snow Gastein.

The new Schlossalmbahn: modern with lots of advantages

Style is a question of taste. Or is it the other way around? In that regard, Gasteiner Bergbahnen came up with some truly remarkable ideas and commissioned the Salzburg architectural firm of Innerhofer oder Innerhofer to create a spectacular valley-, mid- and mountain station ensemble out of exposed concrete and aluminum composite panels. Modern, and done right! In 2018, the old funicular on the Schlossalm was replaced by a mono-cable 10-person cabin lift. This saves skiers having to transfer at the Kitzstein mid-station, adding greater convenience to their holiday experience. But that’s not the only advantage to these heated bright-orange cabins.

The time factor also plays a significant role: It used to cost skiers a lot of time and patience to make their way from the valley at 850 m up to the snow-covered mountains at roughly 2000 m. But since the opening of the new Schlossalmbahn, that time has been reduced to just 10 minutes. The hub and crux of this modern transportation experience: the new valley and mountain stations. And they definitely have a lot speaking for them: In addition to the lift station itself, guests also find a sports shop, ski schoolski rentals and a restaurant inside the valley terminal. Whereas passengers used to have to walk through an underpass below the main road in order to reach the funicular, the new valley station lies right next to the redesigned and restructured grounds of the car park. Making wobbly adventures in ski boots a thing of the past – meaning that all winter sports fans can now look forward to absolutely stress-free & relaxed days of skiing in Gastein, in Salzburger Land.

Book now at gastein.com
No commission
Quick & secure
All-round service
Find your accommodation
Convenience & Safety = Happy Skiers

Also a new reservoir will ensure that powerful snow-making machines can be efficiently operated. 150.000 m3 more water capacity.

3000
happy guests per hour

Non stop to the top

The architects of the new Schlossalmbahn came up with something really special for tech fans: At the gondola valley station, curious visitors can take a look at the inner workings of the mono-cable gondola lift. Afterwards, it’s time for that “non stop to the top” ride in the 10-passenger cabins of the new lift, though the new mid-station in the area of the Kitzsteinalm would definitely be worth a stop as well, since it is a true spatial wonder: In addition to dock for the lifts, a passenger station, workshop and a transformer room, it also provides clerical, personnel, technology, sanitary, logistics and storage space.

Schlossalm-Webcam

Webcams in Gasteintal – Bad Gastein, Bad Hofgastein & Dorfgastein. Always live and up-to-date in the Gastein valley with our live cams!

 

The Webcams in Bad Gastein, Bad Hofgastein and Dorfgastein, ensure that you see the actual images from the ski and hiking region of Gastein valley. What is the current situation on the mountain? See for yourself with the webcams in Sportgastein, Stubnerkogel and Fulseck, as well as the webcams in the Schlossalm area.

Mit 500 PS zum Sound & Snow und auf die Schlossalm

Sound & Snow Package

  • 1 Tagesticket (Kategorie Stehplatz)
  • 1 Tagesskipass (Gültig von 13. bis 15. Dezember 2019)
  • 1 Übernachtung

ab € 139,00 pro Person

Nach 50 Jahren hat Gastein letztes Jahr die nostalgische Schlossalm-Standseilbahn in den Ruhestand geschickt. So, wie sie für eine moderne und lässige neue Schlossalmbahn den Weg frei gemacht hat, ist jetzt auch beim Sound & Snow 2019/20 kein Platz mehr für Musik von gestern. Bonez MC & RAF Camora  rauschen am 14.12.2019 mit „500 PS“ auf den Vorplatz der Schlossalmbahn und wandeln die Talstation in eine bebende Party-Zone.

Alle Winner in unserem Team

Die beiden Rapper lassen ihre „Palmen aus Plastik“, so der Name der Erfolgsalben, zuhause und steigen auf Skier um. Für RAF Camora quasi ein Heimspiel, ist er doch selbst in Österreich aufgewachsen. Die Bonez MC & RAF Camora Konzerte sind regelmäßig ausverkauft und auch die Schlossalmbahn weiß mit einem großen Publikum umzugehen: 3.000 Personen bringt die neue Gondelbahn pro Stunde auf den Berg. Und während die Schlossalmbahn die Gäste 1.150 Meter in die Höhe befördert, lassen die Rapper vor allem die Stimmung steigen. 

Eine perfekte Synergie für das Sound & Snow Festival in Gastein 2019/20. Oder um es in RAF Camora’s Worten zu sagen: „Alle Winner in unserem Team“. Also jetzt ganz nach dem Motto „alles wiederholt sich, außer 'ne Gelegenheit“ Tickets sichern!

 

 

Alles zum Line Up oder Ticketpreisen gibt's direkt beim Sound & Snow Gastein.

Die neue Schlossalmbahn: Modern mit Mehrwert

Stil ist eine Frage des Geschmacks. Oder umgekehrt? Dazu haben sich die Gasteiner Bergbahnen doch einiges überlegt und das Salzburger Architekturbüro Innerhofer oder Innerhofer mit einem spektakulären Ensemble aus Tal-, Mittel- und Bergstation aus Sichtbeton und Aliminium-Verbundplatten beauftragt. Und wenn schon modern, dann richtig. Die alte Standseilbahn auf die Schlossalm wurde 2018 mit einer Einseilumlaufbahn mit Kabinen für jeweils zehn Personen ersetzt. So spart sich der Skifahrer das Umsteigen an der Mittelstation Kitzstein und kann den Urlaub mit noch mehr Komfort genießen. Aber das ist nicht der einzige Vorteil der beheizten Kabinen in knalligem Orange.

Auch der Zeitfaktor spielt eine wesentliche Rolle: Benötigte der Skifahrer früher einiges an Zeit und Geduld um vom Talboden auf 850 Metern in die schneereichen Höhen auf knapp 2000 Metern zu kommen, verringert sich die Fahrzeit seit der Neueröffnung der Schlossalmbahn auf 10 Minuten. Dreh- und Angelpunkt des modernen Transporterlebnisses: Die neue Tal- und Bergstation. Und die haben es wortwörtlich in sich: Neben dem Kabinenbahnhof befinden sich der Sportshop, die Skischule, der Skiverleih und ein Restaurant im Talstationsgebäude. Musste man früher durch eine Unterführung die Bundesstraße zur Standseilbahn queren, liegt die neue Talstation direkt am neugestalteten und strukturierten Parkplatzgelände. Wackelige Skischuh-Abenteuer auf Treppen auf- und abwärts sind somit Geschichte - jetzt können sich alle Wintersportler auf absolut stressfreie & entspannte Skitage in Gastein, im Salzburger Land, freuen. 

Artikel zur Schlossalmbahn

Jetzt auf gastein.com buchen
Rundum Service
Gebührenfrei
Sicher & Schnell
Finden Sie Ihre Unterkunft
Komfort + noch mehr Sicherheit = zufriedene Gäste

Die Pistenflächen im Skigebiet Schlossalm wurden mit der Eröffnung der Schlossalmbahn 2018 um insgesamt rund 20 Hektar erweitert. Für die Beschneiung neuer sowie bestehender Pistenflächen wurde ein Speicherteich mit 150.000 Kubikmeter Wasserkapazität errichtet.

3000
zufriedene transportierte Gäste pro Stunde

Aufsteigen ohne Umsteigen

Die Architekten der neuen Schlossalmbahn haben sich für Technikinteressierte etwas ganz Besonderes einfallen lassen: Im Gondelbahnhof der Talstation können Neugierige einen Blick in das „Innere“ der Einseilumlaufbahn werfen. Anschließend geht es mit der neuen Bahn, die über Kabinen mit Platz für jeweils 10 Personen verfügt, „non stop to the top“, auch wenn die im Bereich der Kitzsteinalm liegende, neue Mittelstation definitiv einen Halt wert wäre. Denn sie ist ein wahres Raumwunder und bietet neben einer Seilbahnhalle, einem Kabinenbahnhof, einer Werkstatt und einem Traforaum, Platz für Büro-, Personal-, Technik-, Sanitär-, Logistik- sowie Lagerräume.

Schlossalm-Webcam

Webcams im Gasteinertal - Bad Gastein, Bad Hofgastein & Dorfgastein Immer live dabei im Gasteinertal mit unseren Livecams!

Die Webcams in Bad Gastein, Bad Hofgastein und Dorfgastein, liefern Ihnen immer aktuellste Impressionen aus der Ski- und Wanderregion Gasteinertal. Wie ist die aktuelle Lage am Berg? Das sehen Sie auf den Webcams in Sportgastein, am Stubnerkogel und Fulseck sowie auf der Webcam im Bereich Schlossalm.