Advent in Dorfgastein

A little snow lies on the ground of the Dorfgastein village park. Children from the elementary school are currently performing their Nativity play, while right next to them, a farmer is serving up a selection of mouth-watering treats. Winter in Dorfgastein is always combined with a sense of peace and idyllic enjoyment. Before you know it, you will feel as if you, too, have become part of village life.

 

The festive atmosphere even continues after Christmas itself. At the Ofenfest, we celebrate around a small wood-fired stove with mulled wine, punch and an endless medley of songs. To mark the winter solstice, we create a giant picture on the local mountain made out of burning torches.

Take a timeout. Far removed from the daily routine. Rediscover what winter is all about. Skiing, sleigh rides, and a sense of total peace in the thermal water.

A Village Advent Calendar

24 families and businesses in Dorfgastein have each agreed to turn one of their windows into a magnificent Christmas display. And as is the custom during Advent, one of those windows will be opened every passing day.

Guests can enjoy peering in the windows - as they can every year - until the 6th of January.

Dorfgastein Advent Market

Saturday, 9 December from 12 p.m.

 

What would Advent season be without an Advent market? The market in Dorfgastein's village park will sell regional products as well as arts & crafts. Wind music, carol singers and Nativity plays performed by local elementary-school children add to the traditional atmosphere during the run-up to Christmas in Gastein. 

 

 

 

Children's Advent

Saturday, 16 December 3:30 - 5:30 p.m.

 

In order to make the time until the arrival of Santa pass just a little faster, children will have a wonderful opportunity to get involved with crafts and enjoy some festive singing at the Festsaal in Dorfgastein and in the village park. And if they haven't already sent off their Christmas wish list, they can also do that right here. They can choose between kids' punch and cookies at the Festsaal or hot dogs & marshmallows over an open fire in the park. 

Advent Hike on the Path of Legends

Sunday, 17 December from 4 p.m.

 

The torchlight hike in Unterberg during Advent is an especially peaceful and reflective experience. The snow crunches under your feet and the torches light your way. On the far side of the valley, you will see the Dorfgastein ski area. Alfred Silbergasser will lead this walk along the Gastein Path of Legends telling stories related to Advent - a unique atmosphere indeed. 

At the end of the walk and after all those tales, you will be greeted at Gasthof Burgblick with punch and mulled wine. Accompanied by Advent music, the event is guaranteed to get you in the perfect mood for Christmas. 

Top offers and packages

Ski & total enjoyment in Gastein 3 nights

  • 3 nights
  • 2-day ski pass
  • 1 Dine-Around voucher for dinner & 1 feel good experiene of your choosing
from € 237,50 per Person
Details & booking

Skiing & total enjoyment in Gastein 7 nights

  • 7 nights
  • 6-day ski pass
  • 1 Dine-Around voucher for dinner & 1 feel good experiene of your choosing
from € 480,50 per Person
Details & booking

Ski & Spa Weekend

  • 3 nights
  • 4-days ski pass
  • one admission to Alpentherme or Felsentherme
from € 282,50 per Person
Details & booking

Skiing & total enjoyment in Gastein 4 nights

  • 4 nights
  • 3-day ski pass
  • 1 Dine-Around voucher for dinner & 1 feel good experiene of your choosing
from € 303,50 per Person
Details & booking

Ski & Spa Week

  • 7 nights including your selected meal plan
  • 6-day skipass
  • one admission each to the Alpentherme and Felsentherme spa resorts
from € 477,50 per Person
Details & booking

Dorfgastein Oven Fest

Wednesday, 27 December from 5 p.m.

 

The people of Dorfgastein have a very special way to share the Advent and Christmas spirit with their guests. Folk music, stories, mulled wine & punch, a Nativity scene, lots of small ovens, a great festive atmosphere - for those special days just before Christmas.

 

 

 

Winter Solstice

Friday, 29 December from 8 p.m.

 

At 8 in the evening, you will begin to see the mountain bonfires that mark the winter solstice. Enjoy a perfect view from Thomaselli umbrella bar of the Dorferberg, where the locals work hard to ensure that every stick of wood catches fire.

 

 

 

Other Event Highlights:

Adventmarkt im Ortszentrum von Bad Hofgastein
Advent in Bad Hofgastein
Krampus, Nikolaus und Körbelträger vor einem Haus
Advent in Bad Gastein
Winter in Gastein
Winter in Gastein
From skiing to sleigh, to winter hiking and thermal water. The winter in Gastein has many sides.

Advent in Dorfgastein

Etwas Schnee liegt im Dorfgasteiner Gemeindepark. Die Volksschüler führen gerade das Hirtenspiel auf, daneben werden von einem Bauern heimische Leckereien angeboten. Winter in Dorfgastein ist immer verbunden mit zur Ruhe kommen und genießen. Schnell hat man das Gefühl im dörflichen Leben integriert zu sein.

 

Festlich geht es auch nach Weihnachten weiter. Beim Ofenfest, wird rund um kleine Holzöfen mit Glühwein, Punsch und Ständchen gefeiert. Zur Wintersonnenwende wird am Dorferberg mit Fackeln ein brennendes Bild entworfen.

Eine Auszeit nehmen. Fern vom Alltag, den Winter neu entdecken. Von Skifahren, über Pferdeschlitten, bis die Ruhe genießen im Thermalwasser.

Ein Dorf als Adventkalender

Bei 24 Dorfgasteiner Familien und Betrieben wird in der Zeit von 1. bis 24. Dezember eines der Hausfenster in weihnachtlichem Glanz erstrahlen. Wie es im Advent der Brauch ist, wird jeden Tag ein "Fensterl" geöffnet.

Die Fenster sind - wie jedes Jahr - bis 6. Jänner zu bewundern.

Dorfgasteiner Adventmarkt

Samstag, 9. Dezember ab 12:00 Uhr

 

In der Adventszeit darf ein Adventmarkt nicht fehlen. Im Dorfgasteiner Gemeindepark werden regionale Produkte sowie Handwerksarbeiten verkauft. Weisenbläser und Anklöckler sowie das Hirtenspiel der Volksschüler untermalen die traditionelle Verankerung der Vorweihnachtszeit in Gastein. 

Kinder Advent

Samstag, 16. Dezember 15:30 - 17:30 Uhr

 

Um den Kleinen die Wartezeit auf das Christkind ein wenig zu verkürzen, wird im Dorfgasteiner Festsaal und im Gemeindepark gebastelt und gesungen. Falls der Brief an das Christkind noch nicht abgeschickt wurde, können Sie das mit Ihrem Kind hier nachholen. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen Punsch und Keksen im Festsaal oder Würstel & Marshmallows grillen am offenen Feuer im Park. 

Adventwanderung am Sagenweg

Sonntag, 17. Dezember ab 16:00 Uhr

 

Die adventliche Fackelwanderung im Ortsteil Unterberg ist ein besonders besinnliches Erlebnis. Der Schnee knirscht unter Ihren Füßen und die Fackeln leuchten Ihnen den Weg. Auf der anderen Seite des Tales sehen Sie das Dorfgasteiner Skigebiet. Alfred Silbergasser begleitet den Spaziergang am Gasteiner Sagenweg mit adventlichen Geschichten - eine einzigartige Stimmung. 

Am Ende des Weges und der Weihnachtsgeschichten warten im Gasthof Burgblick bereits Punsch und Glühwein auf Sie. Mit adventlicher musikalischer Umrahmung kommen Sie garantiert in die richtige Weihnachtsstimmung. 

 

 

 

Top Angebote und Pauschalen

Genuss-Skilauf Gastein 7 Nächte

  • 7 Übernachtungen
  • 6 Tages-Skipass Ski amadé
  • 1 Dine-Around Gutschein & 1 Wohlfühl-Wahlabo
ab € 480,50 pro Person
Details & Buchen

Genuss-Skilauf Gastein 4 Nächte

  • 4 Übernachtungen
  • 3 Tages-Skipass Ski amadé
  • 1 Dine-Around Gutschein & 1 Wohlfühl Abo
ab € 303,50 pro Person
Details & Buchen

Alpentherme Hit

  • 2 Übernachtungen
  • 2 Tageseintritte Alpentherme inklusive Sauna
ab € 119,00 pro Person
Details & Buchen

Thermenduett Gastein

  • 2 Übernachtungen
  • je 1 Tageseintritt für Alpentherme und Felsentherme
ab € 100,00 pro Person
Details & Buchen

Genuss-Skilauf Gastein 3 Nächte

  • 3 Übernachtungen
  • 2 Tages-Skipass Ski amadé
  • Dine-Around Gutschein & 1 Wohlfühl Wahlabo
ab € 237,50 pro Person
Details & Buchen

Das Ofenfest

Mittwoch, 27.Dezember ab 17:00 Uhr

 

Die Dorfgasteiner haben eine ganz spezielle Art den Gästen die Advent- und Weihnachtsstimmung näher zu bringen. Ständchen, Geschichten, Glühwein & Punsch, eine Grippe, viele kleine Öfen, sehr viel Stimmung & Besinnlichkeit für die Tage kurz nach Weihnachten.

Wintersonnenwende

Freitag, 29. Dezember ab 20:00 Uhr

 

Beobachten Sie ab 20.00 Uhr die brennenden Flammen zur Wintersonnenwende. Genießen Sie den perfekten Blick von der Schirmbar Thomaselli auf den Dorferberg wo Einheimische in mühevoller Kleinarbeit jede Fackel einzel entzünden.

Weitere Event Highlights:

Adventmarkt im Ortszentrum von Bad Hofgastein
Advent in Bad Hofgastein
Winter in Gastein
Winter in Gastein
Von Skifahren bis Pferdeschlitten, zu Winterwandern und Thermalwasser. Der Winter in Gastein hat viele Seiten.
Krampus, Nikolaus und Körbelträger vor einem Haus
Advent in Bad Gastein